Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees comprises fifteen members who have either been elected or specifically recruited – usually for their specific skills or experience. The trustees do not hold shares with Open Access Publishing London Limited and are not employed by OA Publishing London.

The Board of Trustees provide strategic direction to the publishing house, overseeing activities and progress. The Board of Trustees meets once a year and they are responsible for overseeing the management of the journals, dealing with complaints and all ethical issues raised by the authors/reviewers and/or editors.

Our Trustees are initially appointed for a four-year period and can serve a second, equal term before standing down. The Board is required to follow the principles established by Association for Medical Ethics and Publications and Integrity Ethics (PIE) Guidelines.

The governing body and major shareholders of Open Access Publishing London Limited have confirmed with the Board of Trustees that they will continue a policy of Gold Open Access ethical peer-reviewed publishing of research articles.


The current Board of Trustees are:

Prof Alexander Marcus Seifalian, University College London, United Kingdom

Vice Chair
Prof John L. Dornhoffer, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, United States

Prof Brion Benninger, Western University of Health Sciences, United States

Prof Xu Cao, Johns Hopkins University, United States

Prof Michael Danquah, Curtin University of Technology, Malaysia

Prof Francine Durocher, Université Laval Cancer Genomics Laboratory, Canada

Prof Xiaohui Fan, Zhejiang University, China

Prof Sidney W. Fu, George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences, United States

Prof Junji Furuse, Kyorin University School of Medicine, Japan

Prof Charlie Hodgman, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom

Prof Bernat Kocsis, Harvard Medical School, United States

Prof Ravi Mehrotra, Institute of Cytology and Preventive Oncology, India

Prof Ilka Nemere, Utah State University, United States

Prof Angelo Pietrobelli, Verona University Medical School, Italy

Prof Steve Winder, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom